Colloquium: Susan Athey

Fri, Feb 22, 2019, 12:00 pm

Susan Athey
Stanford Graduate School of Business

Machine Learning and Causal Inference for Heterogeneous Treatment Effects [link is to a series of papers]


This talk will review recently developed methods to apply machine learning methods to causal inference problems, including the problems of estimating heterogeneous treatment effects, for example, in A/B testing, as well as in estimating optimal treatment assignment policies.

 

Location: 

Workshop: Text Analysis in R

Wed, Feb 20, 2019, 10:30 am
Speaker(s):

Colloquium: Susan Athey

Fri, Feb 22, 2019, 12:00 pm

Colloquium: Jonathan Mummolo

Fri, Mar 1, 2019, 12:00 pm
Speaker(s):

Workshop: Parallel Processing in R on Your Own Machine

Wed, Mar 6, 2019, 10:30 am
Speaker(s):

Colloquium: Max Gopelrud

Fri, Mar 8, 2019, 12:00 pm
Speaker(s):

Colloquium: In Song Kim

Fri, Mar 15, 2019, 12:00 pm
Speaker(s):

Workshop: Speeding up R with Rcpp

Wed, Mar 20, 2019, 10:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Colloquium: Jon Kleinberg

Fri, Mar 29, 2019, 12:00 pm
Speaker(s):

Workshop: Parallel Processing in R on the Clusters

Wed, Apr 3, 2019, 10:30 am
Speaker(s):

Colloquium: Tom Griffiths

Fri, Apr 5, 2019, 12:00 pm
Speaker(s):